REPRESENTATION ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CHAMPIONS

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps

2. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor A. Whitcombe

3. **Child Poverty Champion**

Councillor C.J. Cuss

4. Dementia Friend Champion

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

5. **Domestic Abuse Champions**

Councillors C.J. Gordon and N. George

6. **Equalities Champion**

Councillor J. Pritchard

7. Future Generations Champion

Councillor S. Morgan

8. Homeless Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps

9. **LGBTQ Champion**

Councillor C. Cuss

10. **Mental Health Champion**

Councillor C. Gordon

11. Older Persons Champion

Councillor C. Cuss

12. White Ribbon Campaign Champion

Councillor N. George

13. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

Councillor P. Marsden

OUTSIDE BODIES AND ASSOCIATIONS

1. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council (Term of Office 2 years to 2021)

Councillors B. Miles, Mrs T. Parry, J. Simmonds

2. **Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent**

Councillor A. Whitcombe

3. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee

To be Confirmed

4. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Mrs B. Miles

5. Carbon Reduction Group

Councillor S. Morgan

6. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Committee (Regional Cabinet)

Leader of Council and Deputy Leader of Council - Councillor P. Marsden and Councillor S. Morgan

7. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Scrutiny Committee

Councillor A. Whitcombe and Councillor C. Elsbury (Deputy)

8. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps and Private Sector Housing Manager

9. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor C.J. Gordon

10. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership)

Councillor D.T. Hardacre

11. Coleg Harlech WEA North

To be Confirmed

12. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors)

Sian Farquharson, Challenge Advisor EAS

13. Corporate Parenting Group

Councillors C.J. Cuss and R. Whiting, L. Binding, M.E. Sargent, B. Miles (Foster Panel Member)

14. Corporate Safeguarding Group

Councillors C.J. Cuss, R. Whiting and Councillor M.E. Sargent, 1 Independent

15. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

To be Confirmed

16. **Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee**

Councillor D. Havard and A.G Higgs

17. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillor J. Simmonds and J. Taylor (one of the members nominated will become Chair for the coming year).

18. **Groundwork Wales**

Councillor D. Havard

19. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

20. Gwent Regional Partnership Board

Councillor C.J. Cuss

21. Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors D. Havard and A.G. Higgs

22. Gwent Police and Crime Panel - politically balanced across Gwent

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead, G. Kirby and C.P. Mann

23. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Councillor S. Morgan

24. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board

Councillor M. Adams and Cabinet Member To Be Confirmed

25. **Joint Council for Wales**

Councillors C.J. Gordon and Mrs E. Stenner

26. The Learning Centre (Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M. Evans

27. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

28. Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden and Cabinet Member To Be Confirmed

29. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group (Formally

Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership)

Councillors N. George and Mrs E. Stenner (substitute Councillor A. Whitcombe)

30. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

30. PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint

Committee – To Be Confirmed

32. Pen Bryn Oer Wind Farm Community Benefit Panel

Member for Twyn Carno Ward - Councillor C. Cuss

33. PFI Liaison Committee

To Be Confirmed

34. **Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee**

To Be Confirmed

35. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

To Be Confirmed

36. Regional Transport Authority

To Be Confirmed

37. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A. Whitcombe

38. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor N. George

39. Schools Admission Forum

To Be Confirmed

40. Schools Budget Forum

To Be Confirmed

41. South East Area Environment Group

To Be Confirmed

42. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

To Be Confirmed

43. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors D.T. Davies, A. Hussey, C. Elsbury

44. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

To Be Confirmed

45. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors A. Gair, C. Thomas and W. Williams

46. **St. Johns Cymru Wales**

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

47. Strategic Planning Panel

To Be Confirmed

48. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor S. Morgan

49. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

50. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor A. Gair

51. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor J. Simmonds

52. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor D. Havard

53. Welsh Church Fund

Councillor C. Gordon and Substitute Councillor Mrs E. Stenner

54. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden and 3 Cabinet Members

55. Welsh Local Government Association - Executive Board

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden

56. **WJEC**

To Be Confirmed

58. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

59. Youth Forum

Councillors C.J. Cuss and J. Pritchard plus - Councillor R. Whiting and the Youth Champion